1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Attendance?

Discussion in 'Colorado Football Message Board' started by phatmack, Sep 18, 2008.

1. phatmack

phatmack Active Member

I was really impressed with the turn out tonight!! Anyone know what the attendance was? I was thinking around 53,000. Official numbers anybody?

2. neil29fp

neil29fp Club Member Club Member

looked a little sparse at the beginning, but filled in towards the end

3. jrod212

jrod212 Member

that stadium was packed. It was the loudest ever. I was in the student section ( im a student) and i lost my voice 4 minutes into the 1st quarter. Thankfully i sorta regained it after the half. I had to plug my ears twice it was so loud.

4. InTheBuff

InTheBuff Club Member Club Member

5. Keesy9

Keesy9 New Member

The student section was past capacity I couldn't get up the steps to piss during the first half. The northeast? upper level had a few empty rows but other than that I did not notice any other empty spots.

6. BehindEnemyLines

BehindEnemyLines beware the habu Club Member

It looked pretty danged full on TV. And the black-out looked good too - wudda looked better but there were lots of t-shirts, so it was kinda black and flesh tone. Overall, it looked sharp.

7. str8jacket

str8jacket Member

Oklahoma was twice as loud.

8. jrod212

jrod212 Member

i thought this was pretty loud too though.

9. str8jacket

str8jacket Member

Oh don't get me wrong, it was loud tonight. But that game against OU last year was just......epic.

10. Clean Undies

Clean Undies Flagship of the 12-Pac Club Member

The black out looked good. Sure hope any visiting recruits came away with a favorable impression if the program and the fans. The place was rocking.

11. sweaty teets

sweaty teets Club Member Club Member

no way the recruits didnt love what was going on.

12. buffwoman526

buffwoman526 Club Member Club Member