1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

bsn BSN: Full 2016-17 Colorado Basketball schedule released

Discussion in 'CU Buffs Newsroom' started by RSSBot, Sep 9, 2016.

  1. RSSBot

    RSSBot News Junkie

    Jul 8, 2005
    Likes Received:
    BOULDER – On Thursday the Pac-12 released the conference’s basketball schedule for the 2016-17 season, this finalized the Colorado Buffaloes’ season schedule.

    The nonconference schedule and the groupings were already out but now there are dates for all 26 regular season games.


    Colorado has eight nonconference home games, three on the road and two at a neutral site.

    Only two games are not on television as of now those are at Portland and at Air Force

    Out of the Buffs first six conference games, five are on the road.

    Five of their last seven conference games are at home.

    Cal has taken the spot of Arizona for last home game of the year because the Buffs only face AZ on the road.

    Full Schedule:

    Nov 11 (Fri) 6:00 PM vs Sacramento State

    Nov 14 (Mon) 7:00 PM vs Seattle* Legends Classic

    Nov 17 (Thu) 7:00 PM vs Louisiana-Monroe* Legends Classic

    Nov 21 (Mon) 5:00 PM vs Notre Dame* Legends Classic in BROOKLYN, N.Y.

    Nov 22 (Tue) TBD vs Texas OR Northwestern* Legends Classic in BROOKLYN, N.Y.

    Nov 27 (Sun) 12:00 PM vs Wofford

    Nov 30 (Wed) 7:00 PM vs Colorado State

    Dec 3 (Sat) TBD at Portland

    Dec 7 (Wed) 7:00 PM vs Xavier

    Dec 10 (Sat) 8:00 PM at Brigham Young

    Dec 17 (Sat) 12:00 PM vs Fort Hays State

    Dec 19 (Mon) TBD at Air Force

    Dec 22 (Thu) 6:30 PM vs Eastern Washington

    Jan 1 (Sun) 4:30 PM at Utah

    Jan 5 (Thu) 7:00 PM at Arizona State

    Jan 7 (Sat) 7:30 PM at Arizona

    Jan 28 (Sat) 7:30 PM vs Oregon

    Feb 2 (Thu) 9:00 PM at Stanford

    Feb 5 (Sun) 2:30 PMat California

    Feb 9 (Thu) TBD vs Washington

    Feb 12 (Sun) 6:30 PM vs Washington State

    Feb 16 (Thu) 7:00 PM at Oregon State

    Feb 19 (Sun) 1:00 PM at Oregon

    Feb 23 (Thu) 9:00 PM vs Utah

    Mar 2 (Thu) 7:00 PM vs Stanford

    Mar 4 (Sat) 12:00 PM vs California

    There was some other hype around CU Hoops today as a few freshman posted to twitter their jerseys numbers.

    Never give up on what you want to do[​IMG][​IMG] #RemembertheName pic.twitter.com/GFixKHIwfp

    — Dallas Walton (@dal_walton) September 8, 2016

    Just a kid with a million dollar dream pic.twitter.com/fygkF22ecO

    — Lucas Siewert (@lucaspipoka) September 8, 2016

    #GoBuffs [​IMG] pic.twitter.com/p3S5BSv3mn

    — Bryce Peters (@BrycePeters_23) September 8, 2016

    Jake Shapiro
    Continue reading...

Share This Page