1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New(ish) Member Joining the Stampede

Discussion in 'Colorado Football Message Board' started by skinsfan55, Jun 12, 2013.

1. skinsfan55

skinsfan55 Club Member Club Member

Hey there,

This is going to sound a little odd, but I'm kind of new to college football. See, I grew up in New England. There were no real college football teams to root for. It was never popular with my peers, so I never really had much of an interest in following any particular team. I did eventually grow fond of the Washington Redskins. I love football, I'm a passionate Skins fan, but I always felt as if I was missing something because I wasn't invested in the college game. Recruiting, student sections, All-Americans... it all seemed pretty awesome, but I had no one to root for.

I figured it was time to pick a team to root for.

I've lived in Colorado now since 2001 (Colorado Springs for a year, Durango for college + a few years and back to the Springs about 4 years ago.) I've been attending post grad classes at UCCS for over a year, everything I've read about HCMM and his staff seems awesome, the team has nowhere to go but up, I was a big Kordell Stewart fan in the pros and I love the idea of a program like CU crawling their way back to the top of the pile. I decided to cast my lot with the Buffs.

Honest to God, I can't explain why... but with all the reading I've done, message boards I've followed, apparel I bought... I feel really invested in this team. I look forward to the rebuilding effort!

Buffalo Brad and Darth Snow like this.
  2. skinsfan55

I did have a question though. All our recruits for the class of 2014 are unrated on ESPN. Is it common for these rating agencies to adjust their scouting reports as the players complete their senior seasons? For instance, is it possible that ESPN upgrades one of our recruits from NR to 3 stars or more?

CVilleBuff likes this.