Discussion in 'Colorado Football Message Board' started by neil29fp, Nov 1, 2009.
That's the same arguement some of the ****ers raised after Jimmy Smith smoked out that fake FG in Lincoln last year and ran it back for six.
Can't have it both ways.
I thought the NU player was pitching the ball laterally--not forward. I'm looking for the ruling on those type of attempts. Can't find anything in the rulebook yet.
I believe the holder is the only exemption to that, seeing as he starts the play with his knee down.
It's definitely still a live play after the holder catches the ball with his knee down (otherwise you wouldn't be able to kick it).
Good question on whether he has to get up before throwing a forward pass, though.
I think you are correct, sir.
yup. the holder has a special status with regard to the knee being down/having the ball.
Separate names with a comma.