1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ticket Offer for Recent Graduates

Discussion in 'Colorado Football Message Board' started by BuffGuy91, Sep 1, 2009.

1. BuffGuy91

BuffGuy91 Well-Known Member

Got this in my email for recent grads...

2. PurifydatA$$

PurifydatA$$ Member

No love for the 2005 Grads huh? Guess I'm just one of the old guys now

3. sackman

sackman Club Member Club Member

This is a fantastic move. They need to keep the recent graduates involved and passionate about CU football. While I think the price could be a little lower, I applaud the effort. I can't help but wonder if they had a deal like this when I graduated if more of the guys I went to school with wouldn't be season ticket holders today. It's a good first step.

4. sliderNcider

sliderNcider MacLovin Club Member

That's an incredible price. Sackman, you think it should be lower????

5. SkiTownUSA

SkiTownUSA Administrator Club Member Junta Member

I don't think that the price needs to be lower. That's cheap. Even for recent grads. Hell, all they have to do is not buy two video games that they would have bought. $120 saved right there. I think just about anybody can come up with that. Your spot on Sacky about keeping recent grads involved with the school though. Great move. Too many get their diploma and move on.

Go Buffs.

6. sackman

I think the price for people just out of school should be just a little higher than the price they paid for student tickets. Then it should slowly get higher until they are paying regular price after five years or so.

You're right that it's a great price, but it's still a lot more than a student ticket.

7. sliderNcider

sliderNcider MacLovin Club Member

It's the exact some price as a student season ticket

8. sackman

Oh, really? OK then. Student tickets have gone up a lot since I was in school then. Alrighty. Forget what I said about wanting a lower price.