1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A First Round Pick Out of The University of Colorado WILL be in the Super Bowl

Discussion in 'Colorado Football Message Board' started by RK, Jan 15, 2012.

  1. RK

    RK UBL Club Member

    Oct 5, 2010
    Likes Received:
    Nate Solder and Jimmy Smith will be battling it out for that honor next weekend.
  2. sliderNcider

    sliderNcider MacLovin Club Member

    Jan 6, 2008
    Likes Received:
    I think there was a streak of ~35 Super Bowls in a row with a former Buff playing... but it was broke a couple years ago?
  3. Buffnik

    Buffnik Real name isn't Nik Club Member Junta Member

    Mar 20, 2009
    Likes Received:
    Couldn't have been that many years. Off the top of my head, we had Chad Brown, Alfred Williams and Cliff Branch. Then there was Mitch Berger. We also had a few on the Packers last year.

    Maybe there was like a 15 year streak in there somewhere between Cliff and Alferd? Either that, or we're talking about the pre-Super Bowl era.
  4. Junction

    Junction Moderator Club Member

    Jul 8, 2005
    Likes Received:
    Partial list (a lot of years had multiple guys, but I just wanted to see if I could find 1 for each year...):

    2011: Brad Jones
    2010: None that I could find
    2009: Mitch Berger
    2008: Chad Brown
    2007: None that I could find
    2006: Tom Rouen
    2005: Tom Ashworth
    2004: Tom Ashworth
    2003: None
    2002: Ted Johnson
    2001: None
    2000: None
    1999: Matt Lepsis
    1998: Tom Rouen
    1997: Shannon Clavelle
    1996: Deon Figures
    1995: Eric Bieniemy
    1994: None
    1993: Mickey Pruitt
    1992: None
    1991: Lee Rouson
    1990: Mark Haynes
    1989: Solomon Wilcots
    1988: Eric Coyle
    1987: Mark Haynes
    1986: Brian Cabral
    1985: None
    1984: Cliff Branch
    1983: Mike Kozlowski
    1982: None
    1981: Odis McKinney
    1980: Cullen Bryant
    1979: None
    1978: Jon Keyworth
    1977: Cliff Branch
    1976: None
    1975: None
    1974: Dick Anderson
    1973: Bill Brundige
    1972: Dick Anderson
    1971: None
    1970: Billy Harris
    1969: None
    1968: Boyd Dowler
    1967: Boyd Dowler

    The strange thing is that I thought I remembered that stat about the long string of Super Bowls with Buffs on the team too. Maybe there is some twist in the years I didn't find anybody, guys on IR or something, but I'm not really feeling like digging for that...

Share This Page