1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A look at the All-Time All-Big 12 team

Discussion in 'CU Buffs Newsroom' started by RSSBot, Nov 24, 2010.

  1. RSSBot

    RSSBot News Junkie

    Jul 8, 2005
    Likes Received:
    By David Ubben

    [​IMG]You might have heard something about this, but 2010 is the last season of the Big 12 as we know it. To commemorate the league's run as a 12-team conference, a panel of 20 media members compiled their all-time Big 12 team. Here's who made it, and you can see the full votes here.

    All-time Top Offensive Player: Vince Young, QB, Texas

    All-time Top Defensive Player: Ndamukong Suh, DT, Nebraska

    All-time Coach: Bob Stoops, Oklahoma


    QB: Vince Young, Texas

    RB: Ricky Williams, Texas and Adrian Peterson, Oklahoma

    WR: Michael Crabtree, Texas Tech and Rashaun Woods, Oklahoma State

    TE: Chase Coffman, Missouri

    OL: Dominic Raiola, Nebraska; Jammal Brown, Oklahoma; Aaron Taylor, Nebraska; Justin Blalock, Texas; Russell Okung, Oklahoma State


    DL: Ndamukong Suh, Nebraska; Tommie Harris, Oklahoma; Grant Wistrom, Nebraska; Brian Orakpo, Texas

    LB: Derrick Johnson, Texas; Dat Nguyen, Texas A&M; Rocky Calmus, Oklahoma; Teddy Lehman, Oklahoma

    DB: Roy Williams, Oklahoma; Terence Newman, Kansas State; Derrick Strait, Oklahoma; Michael Huff, Texas


    All-purpose: Darren Sproles, Kansas State

    K: Mason Crosby, Colorado

    P: Daniel Sepulveda, Baylor

    Here's how it breaks down by team:

    1. Oklahoma: 7
    2. Texas: 6
    3. Nebraska: 4
    4. Kansas State: 2
    4. Oklahoma State: 2
    6. Baylor: 1
    6. Colorado: 1
    6.Missouri: 1
    6. Texas A&M: 1
    6. Texas Tech: 1
    11. Iowa State: 0
    11. Kansas: 0

    Who got snubbed? Who doesn't belong?

    Originally posted by ESPN.com - Big 12 Blog
    Click here to view the article.

Share This Page