1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Congratulations to Sabatino Chen and Emma Coburn

Discussion in 'University of Colorado News and Olympic Sports' started by cmgoods, Jul 3, 2013.

  1. cmgoods

    cmgoods Olympic Sports Mod Club Member

    Oct 15, 2011
    Likes Received:
    Congratulations to Sabatino Chen and Emma Coburn, the 2012-13 Pac-12 Tom Hansen Conference Medal Winners for Colorado.

    Updated July 3, 2013
    By the Pac-12 Conference

    WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - The 2012-13 Pac-12 Tom Hansen Conference Medal Winners were announced today. A Conference medal is awarded annually to each member institution’s outstanding senior male and female student-athlete based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership.

    Conference medal winners have been named every year since the 1960-61 academic year. In 2009, the Pac-12 renamed the award the Tom Hansen Conference Medal in honor of Hansen, who retired at the end of June 2009 after serving for 26 years as Commissioner of the Pac-10.

    Following are the 2012-13 award winners:

    ArizonaJohn Bonano, FootballBrigetta Barrett, Track & Field
    Arizona StateCarrick Felix, BasketballConstance Ezugha, Track & Field
    CaliforniaTom Shields, Swimming/DivingLayshia Clarendon, Basketball
    ColoradoSabatino Chen, BasketballEmma Coburn, Cross Country/T&F
    OregonMichael Clay, FootballAlaina Bergsma, Volleyball
    Oregon StateMatt Boyd, BaseballMakayla Stambaugh, Gymnastics
    StanfordMark Appel, BaseballBecky Dru, Field Hockey
    UCLAJeff Locke, FootballVanessa Zamarripa, Gymnastics
    USCMatt Barkley, FootballMelanie Grindle, Rowing
    UtahMiles Havlik, SkiingRachel Messer, Basketball
    WashingtonJeremy Taiwo, Track & FieldChristine Babcock, Track & Field
    Washington StateAdam Nelubowich, BaseballLiudmila Vasilieva, Tennis

Share This Page