1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Four Pac-12 scholar-athletes

Discussion in 'CU Buffs Newsroom' started by RSSBot, Sep 29, 2011.

  1. RSSBot

    RSSBot News Junkie

    Jul 8, 2005
    Likes Received:
    By Ted Miller

    [​IMG]Four Pac-12 players were among*47 FBS semifinalists for the 2011 William V. Campbell Trophy, which recognizes*the best*scholar-athlete in the nation.

    Nominated by their schools, which are limited to one nominee each, candidates for the awards must be a senior or graduate student in their final year of eligibility, have a GPA of at least 3.2 on a 4.0 scale, have outstanding football ability as a first team player or significant contributor, and have demonstrated strong leadership and citizenship. The class is selected each year by the NFF Awards Committee, which is comprised of a nationally recognized group of media, College Football Hall of Famers and athletics administrators.

    The NFF Awards Committee will select up to 16 honorees for $18,000 post-graduate scholarships.

    The Pac-12 semifinalists are.

    Arizona State - Aaron Pflugrad
    California - Giorgio Tavecchio
    Colorado - Travis Sandersfeld
    Washington State - Jared Karstetter

    Originally posted by ESPN.com - Pac-10 Blog
    Click here to view the article.

Share This Page