1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

National awards update: Big 12

Discussion in 'CU Buffs Newsroom' started by RSSBot, Nov 23, 2010.

  1. RSSBot

    RSSBot News Junkie

    Jul 8, 2005
    Likes Received:
    By David Ubben

    [​IMG]Here's who'll be up for awards during ESPN's The Home Depot College Football Awards show on Dec. 9.
    • Kendall Hunter was named a finalist for the Doak Walker Award on Monday, but he's one of the few Big 12 players still up for a national award.
    • Oklahoma State receiver Justin Blackmon and Oklahoma receiver Ryan Broyles were named finalists for the Biletnikoff Award.
    • Oklahoma State kicker Dan Bailey was named a finalist for the Lou Groza Award.
    • Nebraska cornerback Prince Amukamara is a finalist for the Thorpe Award, given to college football's best defensive back.
    • Colorado tackle Nate Solder is a finalist for the Outland Trophy, given to college football's best interior lineman.
    No Big 12 players are finalists for the Davey O'Brien (quarterback), Maxwell (best player) or Bednarik (best defender) Awards. None qualified for the Ray Guy (punter),

    Originally posted by ESPN.com - Big 12 Blog
    Click here to view the article.

Share This Page