1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The admins are aware of site instability throughout the day today. We have our crack technical staff checking it out, but it is probably the Russians. If you are having any specific issues, please post them to the Customer Service Support Forums and we will get to them in the next 24 to 48 weeks. Thank You

Quick Rules Question

Discussion in 'Colorado Basketball Message Board' started by jcatcher, Nov 16, 2015.

  1. jcatcher

    jcatcher Club Member Club Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    967
    Likes Received:
    53
    If a team shoots an airball that the opponent recovers, does that count as a turnover in addition to a missed shot?
     
  2. Goose

    Goose Hoops Moderator Club Member Junta Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2005
    Messages:
    10,708
    Likes Received:
    1,654
    I'm pretty sure it's just a missed shot.

    @jgisland ???
     
  3. jgisland

    jgisland Club Member Club Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    2,470
    Likes Received:
    473
    not a turnover it's just a missed shot. if the airball goes out of bounds and doesn't touch anybody it goes to the other team it's counted as a missed shot and "team rebound" for the D. the only time there is a gray area would be if it's an alley oop, kind of up the the score keeper if it's called a TO or an air ball. But any time it's an obvious shot attempt it's just a missed shot.
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2015
  4. jcatcher

    jcatcher Club Member Club Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    967
    Likes Received:
    53
    Thanks
     

Share This Page