1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Six from Big 12 up for senior CLASS award

Discussion in 'CU Buffs Newsroom' started by RSSBot, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. RSSBot

    RSSBot News Junkie

    Jul 8, 2005
    Likes Received:
    [​IMG]The Lowe's Senior CLASS award has released its list of candidates, and six from the Big 12 made the list.
    • Derek Epperson, P, Baylor
    • Nate Solder, LT, Colorado
    • Corey Adams, LS, Kansas State
    • Quinton Carter, S, Oklahoma
    • Kendall Hunter, RB, Oklahoma State
    • Sam Acho, DE, Texas
    The CLASS award, an acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, rewards those making an impact in their communities.

    Candidates must display excellence in four areas -- community, classroom, character and competition.

    Colt McCoy of Texas, Kurtis Gregory of Missouri and Darrell Stuckey of Kansas were finalists for last year's award.

    The full list of nominees can be found here.

  2. rodrigo

    rodrigo Well-Known Member

    Nov 25, 2008
    Likes Received:
    What?! No one from Nebfuska made the list? Harvesting corn and shoveling ***t don't count as contributions to the community? And let's not forget how hard it is for the folks in the land of Nowledge to stay in school...

Share This Page