1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The admins are aware of site instability throughout the day today. We have our crack technical staff checking it out, but it is probably the Russians. If you are having any specific issues, please post them to the Customer Service Support Forums and we will get to them in the next 24 to 48 weeks. Thank You

The media's All-Big 12 first team/awards

Discussion in 'CU Buffs Newsroom' started by RSSBot, Dec 2, 2010.

  1. RSSBot

    RSSBot News Junkie

    Jul 8, 2005
    Likes Received:
    By David Ubben

    [​IMG]Here's how the media picked its All-Big 12 teams and awards:

    Offensive Player of the Year: Justin Blackmon, WR, Oklahoma State

    Defensive Player of the Year: Jeremy Beal, DE, Oklahoma

    Offensive Newcomer of the Year: Taylor Martinez, QB, Nebraska

    Defensive Newcomer of the Year: Lavonte David, LB, Nebraska

    Coach of the Year: Mike Sherman, Texas A&M


    QB: Brandon Weeden, Oklahoma State

    RB: Kendall Hunter, Oklahoma State; Daniel Thomas, Kansas State

    WR: JustinBlackmon, Oklahoma State; Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma

    TE: Michael Egnew, Missouri

    OL: Tim Barnes, Missouri; Levy Adcock, Oklahoma State; Ricky Henry, Nebraska; Nate Solder, Colorado; Danny Watkins, Baylor

    RT: DeMarco Murray, Oklahoma

    K: Alex Henery, Nebraska


    DB: Prince Amukamara, Nebraska; Jamell Fleming, Oklahoma; Eric Hagg, Nebraska; Byron Landor, Baylor

    LB: Lavonte David, Nebraska; Andrew Gachkar, Missouri; Orie Lemon, Oklahoma State; Von Miller, Texas A&M

    DL: Sam Acho, Texas; Jeremy Beal, Oklahoma; Jared Crick, Nebraska; Colby Whitlock, Texas Tech

    P: Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State

    Originally posted by ESPN.com - Big 12 Blog
    Click here to view the article.
  2. Duff Man

    Duff Man Moderator Club Member Junta Member

    Jul 11, 2006
    Likes Received:
    Rodney Stewart getting the pub he deserves. Second team.:thumbsup:

Share This Page