1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Top Colorado recruits that CU missed out on

Discussion in 'University of Colorado Recruiting Archive' started by Unleash Hell, Jul 12, 2012.

1. Unleash Hell

Unleash Hell Well-Known Member

This should be depressing, but I was just trying to think of Colorado talent that decided to go out of state. Who are some of the best all time?

I can think of Tony Boselli and Jeff Byers. Who are some others?

2. Creebuzz

Creebuzz Club Member Club Member

Lendale White went to Denver South iirc

3. J.R. Ewing

J.R. Ewing Club Member Club Member

Maybe when we're done with this thread, we can talk about the hottest women who shot us down.

4. dply

dply Doble hoja Club Member

Sarah Johnson. She was a senior when I was a sophomore.

zbuff likes this.
  5. Creebuzz

Creebuzz Club Member Club Member

If history proves anything, the Colorado prep players that were most successful in college typically stayed local, whether it be CU or CSU. Mister Jones and Leilon Willingham being the most recent examples.

6. FlaBuff

FlaBuff I drive a Dodge Stratus! Club Member

Ryan Clement learned character and integrity at "duh U" and what was that kicker for FSU that specialized in audiotape?

7. dply

Bentley?

8. sackman

sackman Club Member Club Member

yep - Scott Bentley. Kicker from Overland. Decided on FSU instead of CU because he supposedly wanted to play baseball. I don't think he ever played baseball at FSU. His father owned a car dealership in Boulder and would come into the bank I worked at. I struck up a conversation with him once when Scott was making his decision. He wanted Scott to go to CU, but admitted that it wasn't likely.

Zach Latimer, Bo Scaife, Scott Lockwood (Fairview sucks) and Phil Loadholt are others that come immediately to mind.

9. Jaximus

Jaximus Club Member Club Member