1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The admins are aware of site instability throughout the day today. We have our crack technical staff checking it out, but it is probably the Russians. If you are having any specific issues, please post them to the Customer Service Support Forums and we will get to them in the next 24 to 48 weeks. Thank You

Academic Heisman semifinalists named

Discussion in 'CU Buffs Newsroom' started by RSSBot, Sep 30, 2010.

  1. RSSBot

    RSSBot News Junkie

    Jul 8, 2005
    Likes Received:
    [​IMG]The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame announced 121 semifinalists for the 2010 William V. Campbell Trophy, formerly known as the Draddy Trophy, or "The Academic Heisman."

    The 121 semifinalists are made up of athletes from every level of college football, including FBS, FCS, Division II, Division III and NAIA athletes.

    Here's who made the list from the Big 12:
    • Baylor punter Derek Epperson
    • Colorado left tackle Nate Solder
    • Kansas State long-snapper Corey Adams
    • Nebraska kicker Adi Kunalic
    • Texas defensive lineman Sam Acho
    • Texas A&M linebacker Michael Hodges


Share This Page