1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The admins are aware of site instability throughout the day today. We have our crack technical staff checking it out, but it is probably the Russians. If you are having any specific issues, please post them to the Customer Service Support Forums and we will get to them in the next 24 to 48 weeks. Thank You

Eight Pac-12 RBs on Doak Walker list

Discussion in 'CU Buffs Newsroom' started by RSSBot, Jul 18, 2011.

  1. RSSBot

    RSSBot News Junkie

    Jul 8, 2005
    Likes Received:
    By Ted Miller

    [​IMG]The Pac-12 placed eight players on the 52-man watch list for the Doak Walker Award, which is given annually to the nation's best running back.

    Oregon's LaMichael James won the award last year.

    You can view the entire list here.

    Here are the Pac-12 players on it.

    Keola Antolin (Sr.), Arizona
    Johnathan Franklin (Jr.), UCLA
    LaMichael James (Jr.), Oregon
    Cameron Marshall (Jr.), Arizona State
    Chris Polk (Jr.), Washington
    Rodney Stewart (Sr.), Colorado
    Stepfan Taylor (Jr.), Stanford

    Here's a thought: Eight of 12 teams place a guy on the list, but none from USC. That feels unusual.

    Originally posted by ESPN.com - Pac-10 Blog
    Click here to view the article.
  2. Buffnik

    Buffnik Real name isn't Nik Club Member Junta Member

    Mar 20, 2009
    Likes Received:
    Looking for a big year from Speedy.

Share This Page