1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The admins are aware of site instability throughout the day today. We have our crack technical staff checking it out, but it is probably the Russians. If you are having any specific issues, please post them to the Customer Service Support Forums and we will get to them in the next 24 to 48 weeks. Thank You

Two Big 12 finalists for Academic Heisman

Discussion in 'CU Buffs Newsroom' started by RSSBot, Oct 28, 2010.

  1. RSSBot

    RSSBot News Junkie

    Jul 8, 2005
    Likes Received:
    [​IMG]Two Big 12 players were given the National Football Foundation's National Scholar-Athlete Award, and with the award, each was given an $18,000 post-graduate scholarship, and become finalists for the Campbell Trophy, also known as the "Academic Heisman" and formerly known as the Draddy Trophy.

    Texas defensive tackle Sam Acho and Colorado left tackle Nate Solder are the two Big 12 representatives out of a list of 16 finalists, trimmed from a list of 121 semifinalists.
    I wanted to make sure that you got our release today about the winners of the 2010 NFF National Scholar-Athlete Awards. See attached.

    As you might know, each claims an $18,000 post-graduate scholarship and becomes a finalist for the Campbell Trophy, aka the Academic Heisman.

    Big 12 winners include Texas' Sam Acho and Colorado's Nate Solder.


Share This Page